Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Glass Road» Forums » Rules

Subject: Just want to confirm a few rules rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Monroe
United States
St Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
admin
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. You also pay the entry fee for a specialist even if your opponent played it forcing you to play it unless you opt not to use the card?

2. In a 2P, when 1 player is out of cards (and the other player has less than 3 remaining in their hand), you finish out your turn and then the round ends (if your opponent also had that card, then the round would end after they resolve their matching card)?

Thanks in advance
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Eikermann
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Both are correct
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fridjof B
Norway
Tranby
Norway
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Right!

Could you please specify in the subject, for future reference? thanks
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Monroe
United States
St Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
admin
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sure. How though?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rollo Tomosi
United States
San Juan Capistrano
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I must have a different version of the rules...your #1 is right-but, as far as #2 strangely enough my rulebook (under an section coincidentally entitled "The 2-player game" states:

"...players take turns to play a card face-up from their hands until one of them runs out of hand cards. The building period ends immediately when this happens."

The emphasis is in the rulebook.

This is an English printing of the rules-I cannot find a year or version number on the rulebook.

belial1134 wrote:
1. You also pay the entry fee for a specialist even if your opponent played it forcing you to play it unless you opt not to use the card?

2. In a 2P, when 1 player is out of cards (and the other player has less than 3 remaining in their hand), you finish out your turn and then the round ends (if your opponent also had that card, then the round would end after they resolve their matching card)?

Thanks in advance
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.