Popular Tags: [View All]
Austin Andersen
United States
Berrien Springs
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I am still relatively new to the whole Ogre experience and just opened up the box last night. I started assembling some 3D models with my son and punching out counters to store away in the box. I soon discovered that there is an awful lot to store away and that if I want to keep setup time to a minimum, then a well thought out organization of the components needs to be implemented.

I am sure there have been many that have already organized their boxes and was wondering what they did, and what worked. I'm thinking that I will probably want to pull the original Ogre components out separate and store them in a zip lock bag in one of the extra storage bays in the "garage" to allow for quick play and clean up; while the majority of the components will be stored in their proper locations.

I welcome and all tips/comments on what people encountered when storing their components.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken
United States
West Palm Beach
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This may help a little:

http://www.sjgames.com/ogre/products/ogre6e/

http://www.sjgames.com/ogre/products/ogre6e/img/ogre_trays.p...

http://www.sjgames.com/ogre/products/ogre6e/img/ogre_assembl...

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Austin Andersen
United States
Berrien Springs
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Ken at Sunrise wrote:

Thanks for the help, but I've already looked into the files provided by sjgames. I was hoping for something with a bit more detail. I guess what I was hoping for was an enhanced version of the ogre_trays.pdf with a listing of which counters went where.

Not having played the game before, I'm not quite sure what the best way to organize the counters. I'm hoping to organize the game to reduce setup/cleanup times.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Rock

Illinois
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
bbblasterfire wrote: