Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Eldritch Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Instill Bravery / Flesh Ward rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Likos
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I can cast these on myself, yes?

Can I cast both in the same encounter?

What if I become delayed? Can I cast spells?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Warnken
United States
Harrison
Ohio
flag msg tools
I'm not crazy. My mother had me tested.
badge
Happy grandfather!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. yes

2. yes

3. You cannot cast spells that require an action.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Likos
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mundane wrote:


3. You cannot cast spells that require an action.


So in the case of Instill Bravery (Once a round when an investigator is to lose sanity...prevent up to 2) I could
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sverre Brevik
Norway
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dlikos wrote:
Mundane wrote:


3. You cannot cast spells that require an action.


So in the case of Instill Bravery (Once a round when an investigator is to lose sanity...prevent up to 2) I could


Yes. Think of it this way: All delayed does is make you have 0 actions that turn. In a normal round you would often have already spent your actions when you cast Instill Bravery, so you would have 0 actions and still be allowed to cast spells, as long as they do not say Action.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Probst
Germany
Kiel
Schleswig Holstein
flag msg tools
Other side note: Nothing keeps you from using them to reduce any health/SAN consequences from other spells, so they are powerful spellcasting tools.

(Experience from other games, especially RPGs, where spell drain and the such is often hard/impossible to heal may contaminate judgement on this, nothing indicates that similar would be the case in EH, it's just loss like any other.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Olivier Prevot
France
Paris
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you cast theses spells to protect anyone wherever he is on the board?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oded K
msg tools
Yes, there is no range limit on these spells.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Olivier Prevot
France
Paris
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Pseudonym100 wrote:
Yes, there is no range limit on these spells.
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.