Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Talisman (Revised 4th Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ghoul/Mercenary Timing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin Green
United States
North Tonawanda
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For abilities similar to the Ghould and Mercenary - do you have to decide to use them before rolling or can you decide to hire the Mercenary, spend an undead follower, etc. after rolling?

http://www.talismanwiki.com/Mercenary
http://www.talismanwiki.com/Ghoul
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kelly N.
United States
Richmond
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We play it as having to decide before the roll. Sometimes we waste the use because we rolled great anyway, but that is the chance you take.

In the rule book, page 10 under Cast Spells, it states...

"Any effects or abilities that affect a character’s Strength or Craft must be implemented before the attack roll is made."

This would be in addition to, or in place of Spell casting.
3 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Green
United States
North Tonawanda
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sounds right, thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.