Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

La Bataille de la Moscowa (third edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Facing and stacking question (Marie Louise) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This might seem like a ridiculous question but:

Infantry is stacked with artillery. Artillery on the bottom.

If both are activated, they can change stacking order and put the artillery on top without triggering Opp Fire.

Or,

If only the infantry is activated, it could move to a rear hex and then re-enter the hex underneath the artillery unit, but it would trigger Opp Fire.

Or,

During the Regroup chit, if they were in command, not part of an MU, and not in an enemy zone of influence, they could change stacking order.

Is this correct?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Terry Doherty
United States
Snohomish
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, but the infantry would have to take a MC to leave a ZoI.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
TerryD2010 wrote:
Yes, but the infantry would have to take a MC to leave a ZoI.


Absolutely. Got it.

In the particular situation in my game, the stack isn't in a ZOI, but I just wanted to be sure. Thanks, Terry.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.