Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Eldritch Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Encountering defeated investigators rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Griffin
United States
Renton
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does encountering a defeated investigator use up your encounter during the Encounter Phase, or can you still have a regular one after that? The rules don't seem to address it specifically since it's not exactly a location encounter or a token encounter.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Likos
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It counts as your encounter.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Xelto G
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
An encounter is an encounter. Yes, it uses up your encounter phase. It's still worth it, most of the time.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Seifert
United States
Little Canada
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Page 9 of the rulebook; defeated investigators are token encounters.

Quote:
Defeated Investigator tokens allow investigators to resolve
the encounter listed on the back of the defeated investigator’s
sheet (see “Defeated Investigators” on page 14).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Griffin
United States
Renton
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh, it IS there. Frick! Thank you. I did look, I swear.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.