Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Freedom: The Underground Railroad» Forums » Rules

Subject: Passing your action and taking an action later rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric deRuiter
United States
Hoboken
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can a player pass their first action and not collect money for passing their action phase, and then later perform an action. For example they may have no money or tokens, but are given money with Charles Sumner Attacked in Congress by another player and wish to purchase a card with that money.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tuomo Syvänperä
Finland
Nahkela
Other (Non U.S.)
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If a player passes, he may not do any actions that turn anymore. Whether he takes the money for passing or not, makes no difference. Once a player passes, the next time he gets to do actions is next turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Mayer
United States
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. you only get once chance per round for your action phase. So, if you chose to pass then you will not get another chance to go again until the next round.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.