Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Invasion from Outer Space: The Martian Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Blow 'Em Out of The Sky Scenario rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jon Phillips
United States
Redding
California
flag msg tools
badge
One does not simply surf into Mordor!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In this scenario the object is to shoot down saucers using the Canons. It states that "To destroy a flying saucer, a Hero must use the "Fire the Cannon" card while in a Cannon space (paying 1 power token as normal)."

The Fire The Canon card reads " Play on a Hero in a Canon space with no Martians present. That Hero may pay 1 Power Token to Fire the Canon as a Ranged Attack."

We played it that as long as any Hero was on an undefended Canon space another hero (or himself) could play the card to allow him to Fire the Canon since this is how the card reads.

Another opinion could be that the scenario requires the person with the card in hand to be on a Canon space. Keep in mind this a Event card and Event cards can be played on other heroes.

Did we play it right or wrong or is it up to interpretation?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mattias Elfström
Sweden
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sounds like something for FFP to answer...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sterling Johnson
United States
Beatrice
Nebraska
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You played it correctly. It wouldve been stated in the scenario rules if they wanted to change how that Event Card functions.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Natera
United States
St. Augustine
Florida
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sounds right to me.

I wonder if I should mention the big debate we had with this scenario:
"Can a Dancing Bear wearing a tutu use and fire a cannon at a flying saucer???"

(We ultimately decided YES, it absolutely makes perfect sense.)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Phillips
United States
Redding
California
flag msg tools
badge
One does not simply surf into Mordor!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
atrox7 wrote:
Sounds right to me.

I wonder if I should mention the big debate we had with this scenario:
"Can a Dancing Bear wearing a tutu use and fire a cannon at a flying saucer???"

(We ultimately decided YES, it absolutely makes perfect sense.)


Too funny! Jo Jo actually shot down the first two. We were laughing all game.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.