Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Doom That Came To Atlantic City» Forums » Rules

Subject: Chants card "The Widening Gyre" misprint? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom Chick
United States
Tujunga
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Many of the Chants card have two powers separated by an "or". You pick which of the two powers you want to use.

The Widening Gyre seems to have a misplaced "or". It reads:

+3 Destruction or
After you use this card, pass it to the player to the left.

I'm assuming it has only the single use, after which it's passed to the player to the left. The "or" must be a misprint, since there's no reason to use the card simply to pass it to the left.

-Tom
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
You are correct.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Chick
United States
Tujunga
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Awesome! Thanks for the clarification, Matt. I've taken the liberty of applying a swab of black Sharpie ink to the "or" on my Widening Gyre card and now all is well.

While we've got your ear, I'd love it if you could look into a couple of other questions posted here about the Fright Club Doom card and the powers on the Yuggoth Gates.

Cheers,

-Tom
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keith Baker
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
Matt has already clarified this, but it is a typo. Thanks for catching these, Tom!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.