Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Breaking the Chains: War in the South China Sea» Forums » Rules

Subject: First scenario : political phase ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sebastien Thuillier
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hello,

I'm about to run the first scenario, solo mode.
I just have a doubt about the nations in play. Considering the limited set-up, I assume that only US/Vietnam/China are involved (no others will come in play later, i.e no political phase required).
But the note regarding Malaysian/Philippines makes me wonder if I'm not wrong...

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Gorkowski
msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
Sebastien

You are correct, no other nations involved so one can skip the politics phase. The Malaysian/Philippines note was designed to remind you of that by explicily declaring the most obvious "other" candidates as not in play.

Thanks
John
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastien Thuillier
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.