Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Harbour» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cartographer clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike G
United States
Olympia
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
This building lets you draw 5 cards and build if possible. Can you only build from those 5 cards or also from the regular buildings?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Almes
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
falluper wrote:
This building lets you draw 5 cards and build if possible. Can you only build from those 5 cards or also from the regular buildings?


You can only build from those 5 cards.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike G
United States
Olympia
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Lowmaster
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
scottbalmes wrote:
falluper wrote:
This building lets you draw 5 cards and build if possible. Can you only build from those 5 cards or also from the regular buildings?


You can only build from those 5 cards.


What if one or two of those cards are the Ghost Ship and/or the Wizards Travelling Imaginarium?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Almes
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Chivalrybean wrote:
scottbalmes wrote:
falluper wrote:
This building lets you draw 5 cards and build if possible. Can you only build from those 5 cards or also from the regular buildings?


You can only build from those 5 cards.


What if one or two of those cards are the Ghost Ship and/or the Wizards Travelling Imaginarium?


A little bit of bad luck, since you have a smaller number to choose from. You cannot build the Ghost Ship or the Traveling Imaginarium.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Lowmaster
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That's what I thought. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason
United States
Brooklyn Center
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
Would this extend to the Noble as well? If s/he draws one or two non-buildable buildings at the start of the game, is it just too bad?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.