Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Dungeons & Dragons: Wrath of Ashardalon Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: hero attack rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
alby alby
Italy
roma
flag msg tools
one hero can use a power that say.... within 1 tile..,versus 1 adjacent
monster?d10-2d10-3
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Fiscus
United States
Maricopa
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, that's legal. Within one space is within one tile!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
alby alby
Italy
roma
flag msg tools
thank you Tim for your speed reply. Good play.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arto Hietanen
Finland
Vantaa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is typically allowed, as adjacent squares are typically within 1 tile. However there is the special case of diagonal corner squares of tiles, where the adjacent square is 2 tiles away, thus you cannot attack with a 'within 1 tile' attack.

Edit: See this thread for a better explanation.


2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.