Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

For the Crown (Second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Refiner rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff Goldberg
United States
Longmont
co
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does the card that you trash get put back into your hand or discard pile, we have been playing it that it goes in the discard pile but now I'm not sure?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Emrich
United States
Irvine
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A "trashed" card is out of the game permanently!

Alan Emrich
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan James
United States
Davis
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
just to be ultra clear, all trashed cards are removed from the game and are therefore not part of anyone's hand, deck, discard, or available for purchase. this includes all cards trashed as a result of using their training action.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Goldberg
United States
Longmont
co
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry maybe I should have phrased it better, the card that is trashed is replaced with a card that is +2 gold more expensive. Does this card go into the current hand or discard pile?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Gottesman
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It goes into the discard pile. Think of the refiner as a Remodel card from Dominion.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Lennert
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you "gain" a card, it goes into your discard pile unless otherwise specified.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.