14 Posts

Summoner Wars: Master Set» Forums » Strategy

Subject: When is it worth destroying a wall rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
michael ray
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I'm wondering when it makes sense to destroy a wall. I've wanted to in my first few games, but at 9? health, I couldn't find the justification for spending attacks on a wall, while my opponent would have unanswered attacks against my units.

Additionally, does a wall turn into magic when destroyed?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Cramer
United States
Provo
Utah
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
To answer your question, yes, walls become Magic to whoever destroyed it.

Strategy, I can't help. I'm not very good at Summoner Wars...
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carthoris Pyramidos
United States
Centennial
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, regular walls do turn into magic when destroyed. That's one reason to destroy them, especially in the late game. Other reasons include:

Eliminating summoning points for your opponent.

Eliminating cover for your opponent's summoner.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B. L.
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It does indeed turn into magic for the player that destroys it. Some factions like the guild dwarves excel at destroying walls and it can really hurt the opponents. One game I destroyed my opponents wall and the only other wall cards were the last two cards in his draw pile. By then it was too late of course. If you can get a strong champion in a good position behind a wall you can really annoy your opponent. The thing is though you can destroy your own walls on purpose to get magic. So if you are trying to destroy an opponents wall try not to leave the walls with one life or your opponent may grab it for magic.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keith Dennard
United States
Winchester
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, walls do turn into magic when destroyed.