Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Snowdonia: Jungfraubahn & Mount Washington» Forums » Rules

Subject: Snow, Lay Rail and "orphan cubes" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Doug Adams
Australia
Oakleigh
Victoria
flag msg tools
badge
A fan of new Knizia games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Tony previously said ...

Quote:
i) if you get the orphan rubble on a station (the leapfrog event scenario) then remove the rubble from the station to supply;


... when talking about a Lay Rail event leaving orphan rubble behind at a station. Does this clarification apply if snow has previously fallen down the Jungfrau (and possibly other snow scenarios)?

I just played the Jungfrau solo, and every time there was a snow event, orphaned rubble appeared on the building cards. Does it get removed during the next Lay Rail event?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony Boydell
United Kingdom
Newent. Glos
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Every homo sapiens needs an outbuilding within the curtelage of their property
badge
Welcome...to my Shed!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
...only if the lay rail 'goes over' the station with the fresh fall of snow on...if the rail has forged ahead, the snow stays in the un-markered spaces and has to be dug up again to get moving (or blown up!)...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.