Subject: I WONDER..... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Freddy Dekker
Netherlands
Friesland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Currently solo-ing Savannah and I've run into a number of questionS.

As I didn't like the historical scenario with everybody allready cooped up in town I went for the campaign.

Rather than hurry my British re-enforcementS into town, I kept them out with the idea of messing up the allied advance, thoes playing for time.
And of course I then went and got them all in trouble.

So I'm now at turn 6 and the nice weather we've been having has suddenly changed into a storm.
Weather: I'm new to that as it doesn't play a role in Monmouth.

So Storm means you can't make a strategical move and can only move 1/2 on roads.
That of course got my troops even more stuck as some of them went off road.

Now I wonder what this rule means for combat. I assume you can still fight but cannot advance after combat if the defender is off road, as you cannot move off road in this weather.

The combat result table left me with another question, as the attacker gets a +2 in the first 7 turns cause the defenses are not ready yet.
Apparenlty they didn't count on some nut keeping his troops out in the field when they designed this.
Seems a logical rule when it concerns an attack on the town, but for troops in the field ...... not so.

Finally militia question.
Now you can recognise militia cause the figure on the counters kneels.
But Savannah has a number of units that by there image are not militia, but logically you'd say they must be.

I mean these units that have the brown bar on top.
I wonder if this is an error in the game, {the did seem to make a few like the turn table and the hex numbers upside down....}

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Timothy Phelps
United States
Canal Fulton
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The figure on the counter does not dictate whether or not a unit is militia - the color scheme does. See page 2 of the Exclusive Rulebook: