Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Guiscard» Forums » Rules

Subject: Attacking a riderless horse rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Buman
United States
Harlan
Iowa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is an error in the rules on page 19 concerning attacking riderless horses. The results for combat that result in the horse's death can not be I,J, and K. Should it be G,H, and I? I know there was some adjusting of the combat charts late in the game's development, which I suspect caused the error. I know the second printing of Guiscard already has this corrected!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Buxeria
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmb
Dan, you are correct. But this mistake was not corrected in the v1.1. Not too much of an issue though as the play sheets were correct from the get-go. This is a legacy of the Magna Carta rules which I used as a source file to generate the Guiscard rules. My apologies!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.