Recommend
6 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Trajan» Forums » Rules

Subject: If nobody has any vote in the senate rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Oliver Yang
United States
Philadelphia
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
If everybody is at 0 vote in the senate, do the two bonus tiles still get distributed based on the stacking position at the 0 space as well?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten Jorgensen
Denmark
flag msg tools
yes
15 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Austin
Canada
flag msg tools
Randor20 wrote:
yes


This makes no sense. How do you get a bonus tile if you have zero votes? We just threw out the two bonus tiles for the round in which we didn't get any votes. There is nothing in the rules about taking a bonus tile when you have zero votes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Poplawski
Canada
Victoria
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Meetup.com Victoria German Language Meetup Group
badge
Wer lesen kann ist klar im Vorteil.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules could be clearer on the point, but the senate tiles are awarded every quarter and are never discarded.

The far left circle where the senate markers reside at the start of the game and at the start of each quarter is indeed part of the senate track.

(As an aside, at the start of the game, the player last in turn order is first on the senate track and will have senate priority until another player gains senate votes.)

The player on top is considered to have the most senate influence even if all players each have no votes.

The awarding of senate tiles even when no votes are owned by any of the players is enforced on in Trajan games on boiteajeux.net.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Tobias
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mb
According to the rules, the winner in the Senate is appointed Consul, and the 2nd player Vice-consul. I guess if no-one votes the Consul out at the end of the next quarter, he keeps his position.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
nui sar
msg tools
I think , rule say

only there's vote
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.