Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Baldrick's Tomb» Forums » Rules

Subject: Zombie attack? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jerald Block
United States
Tualatin
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In the Necromancer's variant, players become zombies when "knocked out". "Once per turn, you can spend 1 move to attack an adjacent character..."

Does this mean that in a 4-person game, a zombified player can only make one attack against ONE -- and only one-- of the other three players during the zombie's turn? I am guessing the intent was that one cannot repeatedly attack the same player on the same turn but the wording makes it sound like you are only allowed one attack, in total, for the entire turn. That doesn't seem right. Clarification?

Jerald
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Haskett
United States
Sacramento
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Check out www.undinestudios.com!
badge
Oh, Taloon, do be careful!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
HI, Gerald! Gah, you are correct--the intention was that you would not be able to attack a single character multiple times, but you can attack multiple people on the same turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil Kilcrease
United States
SLC
Utah
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Io Jerald,

Seconding Ben's statement of attacking multiple people once each, but not one person multiple times in the same turn.

Best,
Phil
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.