Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Takenoko» Forums » Rules

Subject: Objectives & Panda rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Samuel Tan
Indonesia
Balikpapan
East Borneo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry if these questions have been asked before..
1. Can I reveal my objective in other player's turn? Maybe they make a land pattern or bamboo height I desired?

2. Can the panda eat bamboo on a plot occupied by the gardener?

Thxx..
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bella
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
RwHsAvIrE wrote:

1. Can I reveal my objective in other player's turn? Maybe they make a land pattern or bamboo height I desired?

No. (We played that incorrectly our first game):
Takenoko rules p. 6 wrote:
At any time during his turn, a player may complete an objective if the conditions shown on the card are met.

This only matters for gardener objectives though. The plot pattern will not change once tiles are laid down, and you can still claim on your turn.

RwHsAvIrE wrote:

2. Can the panda eat bamboo on a plot occupied by the gardener?
Yes.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Larouche
Canada
Longueuil
Quebec
flag msg tools
Melting souls with cuteness since 2007
badge
Lovin' N-16
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Litespeed Rider wrote:
This only matters for gardener objectives though. The plot pattern will not change once tiles are laid down, and you can still claim on your turn.


Not just the gardener. On the last turn, if you finished playing and another player puts a tile, you can't complete your terrain card...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.