Barnaby Alsop
United Kingdom
Salisbury
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If I play Kyle Rayner first and then the Indigo Power Ring do I copy only +3 power?
The Indigo Power Ring says "copy power of a card already played" but Rayner says "+ 2 for each power ring you play or have played"
- I'm assuming that the ring first copies Rayner's + 3 and that only after playing it will he gain + 2 from it?
If then I play Plastic Man and copy the Indigo Power Ring do I only get + 5 extra power from Rayner second time round and not + 7?

Hope that rambling made sense....

Thanks in advance for unscrambling my brain
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Indigo Ring will see the +5 Power and copy it.

Plastic Man would then be +7 Power.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barnaby Alsop
United Kingdom
Salisbury
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You are a legend! Thanks Matt!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Herandez
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Matt Hyra wrote:
Indigo Ring will see the +5 Power and copy it.

Plastic Man would then be +7 Powma Ster.
Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D


wait is this is true shouldn't Kyle Rayner's say, and a additional +2 power?
Like starbolt, or hawk girl, or hawk man?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
mrlebarican wrote:
Matt Hyra wrote:
Indigo Ring will see the +5 Power and copy it.

Plastic Man would then be +7 Powma Ster.
Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D


wait is this is true shouldn't Kyle Rayner's say, and a additional +2 power?
Like starbolt, or hawk girl, or hawk man?


It should have been written that way. Good catch! Still works the same, even though it doesn't follow the normal template.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.