Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Nuklear Winter '68: Heart Of Darkness» Forums » Rules

Subject: Spetsnaz w/ incendiary ammo? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marko Parviainen
Finland
flag msg tools
mb
The expanded event table die roll 10, Urban ambush, tells you than units in city are attacked by Spetsnaz w/ incendiary ammo.

The rules do not tell anywhere what the Incendiary ammo is though.

Do the attacking Spetsnaz get the Pyrokinesis skill perhaps?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Sperling
Germany
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Never payed attention that the Spetsnaz use incendiary ammo in this event.

But my guess is that the incendiary ammunition reference is a reminder, that this assault can also affect units with a black armor factor Undead/Skinless etc.

I wouldn't set the whole hex on fire and would use the normal AP/HE firepower of the Spetsnaz, except that Undead units can be harmed/killed, too.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marko Parviainen
Finland
flag msg tools
mb
Ok, that makes sense. I'll play it that way. Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.