Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Star Wars: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Orbital Bombardment card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Luke Mayhew
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
This card is an Enhancement, so does it always stay in play unless someone plays a special card to remove it? It is also an operation,does that mean there are different rules for it leaving play? It doesn't seem right to be able to be able to bombard continuously? Can anyone help?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Moriarity
Canada
flag msg tools
The word "operation" is just a keyword, like a subject tag. There may be other cards somewhere that reference it (e.g. there could be a card that says "Search your deck for an operation card" or something).

Enhancements remain in play until something explicitly removes them. Orbital Bombardment is no exception.

And no, it doesn't seem right that the Imperal Navy should continuously bombard innocent worlds. But they don't care. Because they're the Imperial Freakin' Navy.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David H
United States
Unspecified
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Yes it stays in play unless removed by another card effect.
2. No, Operation is a Trait, so far unique to Orbital Bombardment. There are no frame-effect (non-card rules) which use or mention the Operation Trait (unlike, say, Netrunner).
3. Yes, the card is powerful but it is also fairly balanced.
4. Hopefully, this has helped.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.