Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mage Wars Arena» Forums » Rules

Subject: Gate of Voltari rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Vincent Pardo
Belgium
Grand-Leez
Namur
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Question about the summon condition of the gate of Voltari:

Does it mean that as soon as I have 3 mamas on the gate I can summon any arcane creature no matter the mana cost or should I wait to have enough mana on the gate to pay the creature's cost ?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrei Koenig
United States
Alexandria
VA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are able to summon as soon as there is 3 mana. So anytime there is 3 or more mana GoV can summon during deployment phase. The cost is first paid with mana on GoV and the rest is taken from mage's mana supply.
Just to be clear, there is NO mana discount.
If unclear, open rulebook and read how spawnpoints work. It follows all rules for spawnpoints
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Turner
United Kingdom
Farnham
Surrey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
VincentP wrote:
as soon as I have 3 mamas on the gate


Some of us have been waiting our whole lives for 3 mamas on the gate.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.