Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Space Infantry» Forums » Rules

Subject: Confusion about the 5.3 wound allocation rules rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ian Finn
United States
Encinitas
California
flag msg tools
Sunken warplane
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rule 5.3 says "...you can only assign to a Unit a number of wounds equal or less to the Unit's Hit Points." So, let's say I'm down to a single Unit that started with two wounds, has an armor icon, but has only one wound left. The enemy scores three wounds against this Unit. Do I a) apply only one wound (discarding the remaining two) because the Unit has only one wound left, in which case the Unit might armor-save against the single wound and thus suffer no wounds at all, or b) apply two wounds (because that was the Unit's initial Hit Point value, discarding the third wound), in which case the unit still gets an armor save, and if he makes it he can be saved by a single medi-pack, or two if he failed the save, or c) apply all three wounds to the same unit because it is the only Unit left, which will allow the unit an armor save and, if he makes it, possible survival through expenditure of two medi-packs, or three medi-packs if he fails the save?

Zak can you clarify?

Thanks!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gottardo Zancani
Italy
Milano
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules 5.3 prohibits to overallocate wounds to a single unit in order to "save" the other units. If you have a single Unit there is not a formal "assignment" since all the wounds are targeting this Unit: in your example case c) applies.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.