Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

A Game of Thrones: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Titan's Bastard rule clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Clancy S
United States
Dallas
Texas
flag msg tools
For the titan's bastard's first response ability, the text says that "After a card is placed in your dead pile, put the titan's bastard into play from your hand." When you trigger this response, do you still have to pay the card's cost of 3?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Duncan Idaho
United States
NYC
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Rice
United States
LIHUE
HI
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"Put a card into play" usually bypasses all gold costs -- which are normally only paid when "Playing" a card during the Marshalling phase.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clancy S
United States
Dallas
Texas
flag msg tools
That makes it a pretty cool card. Thanks for the clarification!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.