Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Empire of the Sun» Forums » Rules

Subject: Intrinsic strength and last ground step rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joe Kong
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
Avatar

Intrinsic 9-12 in China and 12-12 in Japan are the last ground step to be eliminated. Does that mean the Allies can use aerial/naval attack to eliminate all other ground units except the intrinsic strength?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Herman
United States
New York
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
joekong_hk wrote:

Intrinsic 9-12 in China and 12-12 in Japan are the last ground step to be eliminated. Does that mean the Allies can use aerial/naval attack to eliminate all other ground units except the intrinsic strength?



Yes, you need air cover or ground can be whittled down.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Kong
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
Avatar

MarkHerman wrote:
joekong_hk wrote:

Intrinsic 9-12 in China and 12-12 in Japan are the last ground step to be eliminated. Does that mean the Allies can use aerial/naval attack to eliminate all other ground units except the intrinsic strength?



Yes, you need air cover or ground can be whittled down.


Thanks for your reply, Mark!

If there two or three 9-12 in China, can a/n attack eliminate all of them except the last 9-12?

Is Formosa considered part of China in this game and has intrinsic 9-12?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lopo Metello
Switzerland
Denges
Vaud
flag msg tools
badge
Neko-San is here!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, only towns with red dots has intrinsic 9-12.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Kong
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
Avatar

Lopo wrote:
No, only towns with red dots has intrinsic 9-12.


Thanks for your clarification, Lopo.

The question about aerial/naval attack on two or more intrinsic 9-12 in China is irrelevant. I can see no purpose to ever attack a hex in China.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.