Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Duel of Ages II» Forums » Rules

Subject: Overthinking line of sight...... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
andrea la malfa
Italy
Milan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi
A character with a long range weapon is at the entrance hex of a labyrinth.
An enemy passes in a hex whose center connects to the center of the entrance hex along clear edges except for what is in the first hex.
Does the limit of the labyrinth blocks sight:
1)Always
2)Never
3)Depending on the real design on the hex.

The doubt comes from a phrase on the master compendium that states that a Los that passes along an edge where one of the two side is cavern is automatically blocked.
Also in general the shooter hex is not considered except when the shooter is in a cavern
And lastly it seem strange that different labyrinths would have different Los (it 3 is the answer)

Hope is clear....not an easy case to describe
Andrea
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dominic Lauke
Germany
Görlitz
Sachsen
flag msg tools
badge
Sponsored by AR147
Avatar
mb
3)Depending on the real design on the hex.

The hex of a cavern (labyrinth) counts even if it is the start hex of LoS. But it only blocks the sight if the imaginary line of sight crosses a wall of the labyrinth.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.