Rob Rob
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This blessing takes on the character of the face up blessing card. AFAICT, every blessing states "if this blessing matches the face up blessing card, refresh instead of discard." Since a Blessings of the Gods played from your hand becomes the face up blessing, it will always refresh and never discard?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Warner
United States
Middletown
Delaware
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Not quite.

Blessing Recharge wrote:
If the top card of the blessing discard pile matches this card, recharge this card instead of discarding it.


First, that phrase isn't on the Blessing of the Gods, its on all the other blessings.

Second, when you play a blessing from your hand, it doesn't go into the blessing discard pile, it goes into your character discard pile. So it won't be the one that the next played blessing has to match.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmb
BotG only mimics the powers section of the top blessing discard. It does not gain the recharge.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lars Enden
United States
Kalamazoo
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The relevant FAQ is here:

http://paizo.com/paizo/faq/v5748nruor1gk#v5748eaic9r52
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.