Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

BioShock Infinite: The Siege of Columbia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Airship question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Asen Aleksandrov
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
An Elizabeth timeline situation came up (its the third section on the 1st timeline), where the Airship was to travel to her location and initiate combat, if necessary. It so happened that Elizabeth was in a location where a number of Founders forces were present. My opponent, being the Vox, played the Airship card in that combat, and wasn't sure if the can use the ability of that card to instantly move his Airship out of that engagement.

So, how does this resolve?
a/ Combat happens, and if the Airship survives, it moves as per the Timely Arrival special rule
b/ Airship moves instantly, canceling combat altogether
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex W8er
Austria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Haha, I'm wondering if I was playing against you this weekend, because the exact same situation came up in our game.

I think it's B ...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Asen Aleksandrov
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
I think it's B too, it's more fun that way. We rolled for it and it came up A, though.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex W8er
Austria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
peterpotamus wrote:
We rolled for it and it came up A, though.


LAME!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.