Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Yedo» Forums » Rules

Subject: Perfect Deal and Only the Best action cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Spooie Chong
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This came up during my play through. Can you interrupt action card A to play action card B, then finish action card A.

The specific example was Perfect Deal (When one of your Disciples buys a Weapon at the Market, you gain a second Weapon from the Market free of charge) and Only the Best (Discard all Weapons from the Market. Immediately draw 5 new Weapons and place them onto the Market in the order of your choice).

Is he able to get the free weapon from the 5 new weapons?

Thanks! Love this game!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Vande Ginste
Belgium
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Haha.... Nice combo . Didn t see thatone coming.
Hmmmm... Think I would say you can t. You start and finnish a card before you can use another one. Tuat s a straight and simple line.
If you start by letting such things happen, things can become very complicated.
But nice find
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dustin
United States
Kentucky
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah we never had that come up either, because in just about every game out there you have to resolve a card before resolving another. you can't do half, play a card and go back and do the other half.

board gaming 101
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.