Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Bruges» Forums » Rules

Subject: Moving up and down Reputation Track (Building is 0?) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeremy Yoder
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

We had instances where characters caused certain players to move up or down the reputation track. If you are not yet on the track, do you jump on it at 1? And likewise, if you are at 1, do you go back into the building?

We weren't sure if the building is considered part of the track as a "0" or if it's completely separate.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
JYoder wrote:

We had instances where characters caused certain players to move up or down the reputation track. If you are not yet on the track, do you jump on it at 1? And likewise, if you are at 1, do you go back into the building?

We weren't sure if the building is considered part of the track as a "0" or if it's completely separate.

What characters move people down on the reputation track? I don't recall seeing any.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Yoder
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

ColtsFan76 wrote:
What characters move people down on the reputation track? I don't recall seeing any.


We only played the one time, so I'll have to go thru the cards. Off the top of my head, I want to say "Informer" or "Informant"? But maybe I'm thinking of a different issue, so that could be completely wrong.

Hopefully I can look at the cards tonight or the next night.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Michaud
United States
Longwood
Florida
flag msg tools
On-Line Want List Generator - Hopefully Making Math Trades a Little Bit Easier
badge
Captain Kirk, Captain Picard, Captain Sisko, Captain Janeway, Captain Archer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
JYoder wrote:
Off the top of my head, I want to say "Informer" or "Informant"?

yes it's Informer
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
JYoder wrote:

ColtsFan76 wrote:
What characters move people down on the reputation track? I don't recall seeing any.


We only played the one time, so I'll have to go thru the cards. Off the top of my head, I want to say "Informer" or "Informant"? But maybe I'm thinking of a different issue, so that could be completely wrong.

Hopefully I can look at the cards tonight or the next night.

In that case, I would say the lowest you can go is Step 1, as the reputation track only has steps 1-12. What you are calling "0" is actually labelled as the "Town Hall."

So pawns on Step 1 and in Town Hall would be unaffected by the Informer.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Michaud
United States
Longwood
Florida
flag msg tools
On-Line Want List Generator - Hopefully Making Math Trades a Little Bit Easier
badge
Captain Kirk, Captain Picard, Captain Sisko, Captain Janeway, Captain Archer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ColtsFan76 wrote:
So pawns on Step 1 and in Town Hall would be unaffected by the Informant.

it's "Informer", but same difference
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
JeffyJeff wrote:
ColtsFan76 wrote:
So pawns on Step 1 and in Town Hall would be unaffected by the Informant.

it's "Informer", but same difference

No one likes a tattle tale!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Yoder
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

So likewise, with a different char, if you're on Town Hall and are allowed to move up 1, then you can't get on the 1 space? Seems like you should, which is why I wonder if moving down should move from 1 to "0" (Town Hall).

But I don't know. Would be nice to have an official ruling.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Yoder
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Anyone know if there's a contact person to get official rulings here on BGG for this?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Heath Doerr
United States
Farmington Hills
Michigan
flag msg tools
Origins 2018 Jun 13th - 17th
badge
Unplayed Countdown: 6 left to play
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ColtsFan76 wrote:
In that case, I would say the lowest you can go is Step 1, as the reputation track only has steps 1-12. What you are calling "0" is actually labelled as the "Town Hall."


We had the same situation come up tonight, and I agree that Town Hall is not zero, but 'off the track' so losing a spot at 1 doesn't do anything.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.