Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Twilight Imperium (Third Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Voting at the Galactic Council? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Forsman
United States
Ely
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If a player passes can they still vote at the Galactic Council?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. Passing only means you can't take any more actions. You still participate in voting, as well as other Strategy cards. For instance:

- If a Strategy card is played, you can still use the secondary, even if you have passed.
- If Trade is activated, you still can participate in trade negotiations if you have any available Trade Agreements.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rich Shipley
United States
Baltimore
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
the liberal unsavory type
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. Passing just prevents you from taking actions (and voting isn't an action).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.