Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Asante» Forums » Rules

Subject: Discarding Multiple Holly places rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alex Trampal
Spain
Madrid
Madrid
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rulebook states that you can use a Holly Place card of which you have multiple copies and get that many times the benefit from it by "only using one of them".

Does that mean that you only discard the copy you used and keep the rest of them, or does it mean that it only count as one action? (which I don't see making that many sense since you can only do one Holly Place action per turn and it does not count as one of the 5 available to you)

Cheers!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Crazy Adam
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Congratulations. You have just discovered the secret message.
badge
Please send your answer to Old Pink, care of the Funny Farm, Chalfont.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You got it right the first time! You discard only one Holy Places card, regardless of the number of cards of that type that you have.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Trampal
Spain
Madrid
Madrid
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thx! I couldn't see the logic on the other one, but a friend asked me when I explained the game and made me wonder.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.