Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Pandemic» Forums » Rules

Subject: Multiple Outbreaks rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave Dillman
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
mb
Hi. I need help clarifying the scenario when you have two adjacent cities with 3 cubes. You draw the City 1 infection card which causes it to outbreak. As a result, city 2 gets its fourth cube and outbreaks. My question is does city 2's outbreak cause city 1 to get another cube, thus outbreak again?

This to me would be a strange rule if the case. City 1 and 2 would just make each other outbreak back and forth infinitely, thus an instant game over. I hope I made sense with my question

Any help would be appreciated.


2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hindmarch
United States
Denver
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
No, it does not.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Dillman
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
mb
Thank you for the response.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Spice
Australia
Canberra
ACT
flag msg tools
Avatar
Heya, the explanation that helped me most was that 'any given city can only outbreak once per card'.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevin Beattie
United States
Eugene
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
… which is just a restatement of “Chain Reactions” on page 7 (original printing.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.