Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game: Rise of the Runelords – Base Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: temple location rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Garvey
United States
Williamsville
New York
flag msg tools
card says you can evade and move there by discarding 2 dards instead of the usual 1.

When can you discard 1 card to evade?

Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Warner
United States
Middletown
Delaware
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Temple wrote:
When you move or are moved here, discard a card.

Any character at another location may evade an encounter and move here, discarding 2 cards instead of the normal 1 then reset their hand and end their turn.

It has effectively, 2 powers:

1.If you move to the Temple as part of the Move part of your turn or via a move spell, or as Amiri's power or any other normal move action, you have to discard 1 card.

2. If you use its second power to evade an encounter somewhere else and move there, you have to discard 2 cards. So its instead of the normal one that you would have discarded to move to the Temple.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Garvey
United States
Williamsville
New York
flag msg tools
gotcha, as it is written the in the rules, the cards say what they mean
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.