Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Here I Stand» Forums » Rules

Subject: Shipbuilding to my ally rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
jose carrion
Spain
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I´m france, and I´m allied with the ottoman.

Can I play shipbuildig and build 2 ottoman squadrons in any controlled ottoman home port ?

the card says only "Add 2 new squadrons in any controlled home port "
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carlos Ferreira
Portugal
Porto Salvo
Porto Salvo
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say that you can't do either things.

You must build French Squadrons. You are playing with France not as Ottoman.

Besides you don't control that port. The Ottoman does.

Quote:
Controlled Space
A space that is controlled by a major or minor power is a controlled
space. Controlled spaces for a power include:
• Home spaces that have not fallen to another power.
• Independent (gray) spaces seized by the power.
• Home spaces of other powers seized by the power.
• Home spaces of allied minor powers.


Card text:
Quote:
Not playable by Protestant. Add 2 new squadrons in any controlled home port (or 1 squadron in each of two home ports). Ottoman may choose to substitute 2 corsairs for each naval squadron.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jose carrion
Spain
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ok, thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.