Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

War of the Ring: Battles of the Third Age» Forums » Rules

Subject: Usage of Palantir limited? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Figo 3434
msg tools
The German card text says nothing about limitation, just "Use 1 action die result as if it was an event result".
Is this limited to once per round?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
steva fields
United States
vancouver
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
With a Palantir you can:

1)Draw up to 2 generic event cards
2)Draw 1 story card
3)Play a card

You Play the die. Do one of these three things and then discard die until next turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Figo 3434
msg tools
Thanks, but I was refering to the special card "Palantir", not to an event die result.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raf B
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The English language version of the card does not state any limitation other than The Free Peoples player can discard this card using a Will of the West die result.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can use it each time you take an action.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.