Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeremiah Reynolds
United States
Sheboygan
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I am working with my FLGS to help them expand their business model. I have a lot of business experience and I really like the store owner. I want to try to see if she can market her skills with gaming as part of a larger teambuilding/problem solving exercises for employees.

Coops like Pandemic and Forbidden Island are pretty easy to teach for teambuilding.

The worker placement games teach opportunity cost. Any other suggestions for a game that can have a business lesson to it?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam Cook
United States
Denton
Texas
flag msg tools
*beep*
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
La Boca is a pretty cool verbal cooperation game. It is also very easy to explain, there are very few rules. It's also entirely abstract, so you don't have to worry about a theme being off putting to specific people.

Time 'n' Space is also oddly collaborative, even though it is a competitive game i.e. only one winner. The game is on a real time clock and you have to constantly be communicating with other players so that they take your points and you take theirs (It's bad if people don't take your points).

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shane Larsen
United States
Salt Lake City
UT
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I use The Resistance: Avalon with my work group. It teaches good lessons on communication, puzzle-solving, deductive skills, and leadership. The leadership aspect is highlighted when you add in Merlin and the Assassin, which only come with the Avalon edition of the game. It works wonders in my team. I even use it as a goal-reaching incentive: Pizza & Avalon! It seems to motivate them well.

Hanabi - This game really teaches teamwork well. After a couple games, your group will begin to realize that unless they create some sort of system of effective communication, they won't get better. Great game for team building.