Suzanna
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Okay, so I have figured out how to search for people who have the game I want and want I game I have in my For Trade list. However, I'm new to the trade thing, and only have a couple of games to trade, and would rather know who wants my game who has something on my wish list. Right now, I am going through the list of people who have it listed as a want, and then going through their For Trade lists, to see if they have anything that could work for a trade, but I was wondering if there's a more efficient way.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Canada
London
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
"Federer is Betterer"
mbmbmbmbmb
Go to your wishlist and indicate which of those games you want in trade.

Go to to Bazaar>Trade>Direct Matches and voila you have all the people that are looking for the game you are trading away for the games on your wishlist.

Pretty simple ...

The hard part is getting them to actually respond to your offer ...

Good Luck.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Otto von Whackjob
United States
San Francisco
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think this is actually just a standard for trade search. What the op wants is a function to search for games from people that are only on his wish list (as opposed to his trade list).

I myself am curious if there is a way to find everyone who has my game as "want in trade" whether or not they have a game I want.

jasss333 wrote:

Go to to Bazaar>Trade>Direct Matches and voila you have all the people that are looking for the game you are trading away for the games on your wishlist.

Pretty simple ...

Good Luck.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alison Mandible
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb