Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Napoleonic Wars (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ending foreign wars rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Stimpson
United States
Westminster
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
7.6: "A nation may attempt to end its foreign war once for each CP it spends to make an 'end war' die roll during its impulse."

Does this mean you can play a 5-CP card, and roll five times looking for that '6'? Or can you only use one of those CPs?

Also, if you make a 'plus' play, using a reserve and a card, is that one impulse or two?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steffan O'Sullivan
United States
Plymouth
NH
flag msg tools
"To be honorable and just is our only defense against men without honor or justice." -Diogenes of Sinope
badge
I simply walk into Mordor.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can try it five times, though you only spend the CPs one at a time. So if you succeed on your third roll, you still have two CPs left to spend elsewhere.

There is one instance, the French Reserve, in which Britain may only roll once per turn, but that's not a foreign war.

A plus play is still all one impulse - as much as 12 CPs in one go.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.