Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Wiz-War (eighth edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ghost shield rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
s russ
msg tools
Hi there
Was a question about Ghost shield interaction with Dispeleport in a game the othere day
Player a cst terrify spell at player b
Player b cast ghost shield and rolled a 3 (The caster becomes the target and you become caster (p2).
Player a then casts dispeleport to counter the terrify spell he cast in the first place.
Trouble was the disagreement between player a and player C(yep third player not player b)wether this was okay to do as it states that dispeleport is cast when attack spell is cast and other things had happened Eg the ghost shield had been cast
Would have not been a disagreement if another counter spell had been cast but as disteleport says when the attack spell is cast specifically it caused problems

Any thoughts on the problem

5 player game and we allowed the disteleport in this case more for future were thinking

thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Julia
msg tools
admin
designer
We have dragged Reason from her Throne and set in her place the Empress of Dreams [liber Endvra]
badge
Amor, sola lex
Avatar
mb
I'd say that, if Ghost Shield instructs you to become the caster and the original caster is now the target, you simply resolve any further interactions as if the player who played Ghost Shield were the original caster of the spell.

Hope this helps

JULIA
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.