The section of the rulebook, "Taking a Turn", in the second paragraph it says:
"You MUST now take one hero from your hand that corresponds with the quest requirement, place it face down and send him or her to the next player in clockwise order. This card is considered the wandering hero during this turn.
If you don’t have a card in hand that matches the quest requirement, you must send one hero from your party (see “Recruiting Heroes” on page 6) that matches the requirement."
This is after placing the top card of the draw deck and putting it face up in the discard pile. My question would be about bluffing and/or "keeping them honest";
* The main player could fake not having a hero that meets the quest requirements in his hand and send one of his party members.
* The main player could fake not having a hero that meets the quest requirements in his hand and also right now coincidentally none of his party members meet the requirements so he puts the top card of the draw deck as the wandering hero.
Are those two valid plays? If they are that would be really interesting!
The main player could fake it because his/her hand is private information, even though the rules state "You MUST..." some players could take advantage of this rule gap.