Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Carcassonne: Expansion 3 – The Princess & The Dragon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Princess & Dragon question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jesse E

Michigan
msg tools
Does the Dragon in the Princess & Dragon expansion ONLY eliminate the standard meeples, or does it also affect, for example, the builder and pig meeples from the 'Builders and Traders' expansion?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
Matrix_Prime wrote:
Does the Dragon in the Princess & Dragon expansion ONLY eliminate the standard meeples, or does it also affect, for example, the builder and pig meeples from the 'Builders and Traders' expansion?

Depends which rule set you follow. It always eats "followers" in all rulesets I believe - which is your standard meeple, the large meeple, the mayor and the wagon. It never touches barns. And depending on which way you want to go, it could eat builders and pigs (but if they are ever left alone on a feature without a companion meeple, then they should be removed). It will eat sheep in the newest expansion. I forget if meeples on towers are safe or not.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kettle Fish
msg tools
Avatar
The dragon eats followers:
- normal follower
- big follower
- Phantom
- wagon
- mayor

The dragon also eats a follower on the top of a tower.

The dragon can't eat the follower in the castle (expansion bridges, castles and bazaars). The follower stands between 2 tiles in the castle.

The dragon also eats some of the special figures:
- builder
- pig
- shepherd

And the dragon eats the sheep tokens from the 9th expansion.

The dragon doesn't eat the barn. The barn stands between 4 tiles.

The dragon can eat followers (also special figures) outside of the walls from the City of Carcassonne, but the dragon can't eat followers or the count inside the walls of the City of Carcassonne.

The dragon can eat followers (also special figures) outside of the Wheel of Fortune, but the dragon can't eat followers or the big pink pig inside the circle of the Wheel of Fortune.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nelson Saraiva
Brazil
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Can the dragon eat the followers who are inside Carcassonne?
(The Count expansion)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anderson Gomes
Brazil
Sao Paulo
Sao Paulo
flag msg tools
No, they are safe
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.