Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Ars Victor» Forums » Rules

Subject: LOS question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff Paul
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules are pretty clear, but I'd like a clarification with respect to firing along a hex spine.

If there is blocking terrain on both sides, then the LOS is blocked.

But what if it is a unit? (For example, trees on one side, and a unit on the other side)

And what if both sides have clear Terran, but there is a unit on each side?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve DeBaun
United States
Ventura
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Units block LOS just as if they were blocking terrain. So, "yes, LOS is blocked" to all your questions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.