Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Galaxy Defenders» Forums » Rules

Subject: Xeno-Grey activating another Xeno-Grey? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Darren Austin
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey folks,

Got into a weird situation that I don't know how to resolve. I have two Xeno-Greys (a blue and green) that are not in LOS to any agent and they are within 1 area from each other with no other aliens around them within 1 area. I got a close encounter card that would activate them.

If I follow their activation rules, the first would activate the second, which would then active the first again... which would active the second ... and so on infinitely.

How should this be played out?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Karl
Austria
Salzburg
Salzburg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
IIRC Greys cannot activate other greys
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dustin
United States
Kentucky
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yep, greys cannot activate other greys. it was answered by the designer I believe on this forums.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darren Austin
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Weird, I did try searching through the forums, but I must have been looking in the wrong place.

Thanks, that does seem like a good solution.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chas Bernard
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
...also, a Xeno-Grey cannot be targeted by "Save the Master" power.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simone Romano
Italy
Rome
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Agent,

The Xeno-Grey is included in the Official FAQ page, here:

http://www.galaxy-defenders.com/faq.php

Thanks

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darren Austin
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Awesome, thanks for the clarification. Sorry I missed that somehow.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.