BoardGameGeek» Forums » Gaming Related » Recommendations

Subject: Great games for 5 players (small box). I'll explain rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lucas Morão
Brazil
flag msg tools
Hi!

I'm kinda new to the whole board gaming scene. I've played classics (Monopoly, Clue, Scotland Yard, etc.), Magic and some other stuff occasionally. Now I'm trying to hop back in this train, that was left aside because of the outrageous shipping costs to my country.

I just own Munckin and Ascension Storm of Souls. I already bought Ticket to Ride Europe and Forbidden Desert, just waiting for them to arrive. Now let's cut it to the chase.

I have a friend that's living on USA and he's coming in May. He's going light on bagage, so couldn't ask for something Robinson Crusoe, but I asked for Hanabi and the Ticket to Ride Europa 1912 expansion. Now I can get one more cool

I'm aiming to that kind of game that's fun when I gather 5 players (sometimes 6~7, but the target is 5), not that light, but with a decente amount of downtime (30~60min tops, maybe less fi the game is good). And I have the problem with the box size, so I looked around a lot around BGG and some games popped: Carcassone, Citadels (will be good to avoid those kind of boxes, but I think it's ok if it's a MUST), Bang the dice game, Samurai Sword, Saboteur, The Resistance.

I hear people say about the downtime on Citadels, the player elimination on Bang, the not-so-good-as-bang Samurai Sword, so on, so forth. I want a game that I can put ont he table with confidence when I have those 5 players wanting to have fun, think a little and have a great time (in a small box, lol).

Can ya'll help me? Any sugestions of a game outside of those mentioned, are welcomed!

Sorry the size of the post, I just kinda introduced my gaming situation and how pumped up I am now.