6 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Strategy

Subject: [Deck] n00b Blackguard Deck rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Casper Andersen
Denmark
flag msg tools
Hey just got into this game, and because I always get very over-eager about these sort of things, I got a full set of cards (well almost, the third core is on its way in the mail). But anyway, this is my first attempt at building a deck. Once I get my hands on Honor and Profit I am gonna retrofit it to use Silhouette.

Identity:
Undecided, but currently leaning towards: Andromeda (Humanity's Shadow)

Total Cards: 45

Events (18):
Account Siphon (Core) x3
Infiltration (Core) x3
Inside Job (Core) x 3
Satellite Uplink (Trace Amount) x3
Sure Gamble (Core) x3
Special Order (Core) x3

Hardware(5):
Lemuria Codecracker (Core) x2
Blackguard (Fear and Loathing) x3

Program (12):
Gorman Drip v1 (Opening Moves) x2
Snitch (Cyber Exodus) x2
Corroder (Core) x2 **
Gordian Blade (Core) x2 ***
Ninja (Core) x2
Femme Fatale (Core) x2

Resource(10):
Kati Jones (Humanity's Shadow) x2
Compromised Employee (Trace Amount) x3
Crash Space (Core) x3
Xanadu (Humanity's Shadow) x2 **

So a straightforward breaker suite and economy and then the rest of the cards is used to take advantage of Blackguard.
Xanadu is used to drain the corp a bit more when I expose Ice and Compromised Employee is used to give me a little extra for the same.

I may get rid of Gorman Drip to make room for 1 more Snitch, but I don't really know if Snitch stacks?
Currently I am using Crash Space instead of Plascrete because I don't really know how the Meta is where I am gonna play, so I would rather have a bit more utility, if Tag'n bag is not that prevalent.
I am not sure about my breaker suite, I may want to just use Femme as my Sentry breaker. I may also want to move some stuff around and get Knight in there.