Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Dungeon Twister 2: Prison» Forums » Rules

Subject: Group combatants in a long corridor rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marlon de Silva
Australia
Silverwater
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Heya folks.
I was just hoping someone could clarify this question about group combat?

Let's say, I have a character (attacker) who walks up a long corridor, up to an enemy character who is blocking the corridor (let's call him the primary defender). Behind that enemy character is another enemy character.

If I initiate combat, are both enemy players involved in that combat? I am not adjacent to the enemy character standing at the back, but that enemy character at the back is adjacent to the primary defender.

I'm thinking that this is a 1-vs-1 situation, because I read somewhere that the golden rule is this: If you are adjacent to an enemy character who is involved in combat, then you are involved in that combat.

Did I interpret this correctly?

Thanks heaps in anticipation of your help...

Peace, Marlz.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc Mistiaen
Belgium
Brussels
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are correct. Multiple combat only propagates as long as the chain alternates between teams.
3 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Franklin
United States
Milton
Washington
flag msg tools
He sees you when you're sleeping; he knows when you're awake ...
badge
He knows if you've been bad or good.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
AmigoMarlz wrote:
Heya folks.
I was just hoping someone could clarify this question about group combat?

Let's say, I have a character (attacker) who walks up a long corridor, up to an enemy character who is blocking the corridor (let's call him the primary defender). Behind that enemy character is another enemy character.

If I initiate combat, are both enemy players involved in that combat? I am not adjacent to the enemy character standing at the back, but that enemy character at the back is adjacent to the primary defender.

I'm thinking that this is a 1-vs-1 situation, because I read somewhere that the golden rule is this: If you are adjacent to an enemy character who is involved in combat, then you are involved in that combat.

Did I interpret this correctly?

Thanks heaps in anticipation of your help...

Peace, Marlz.


You are correct. This would be a 1 on 1.
2 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marlon de Silva
Australia
Silverwater
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks friends.

Much appreciated!

Cheers, Marlz
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.