Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Picket Duty: Kamikaze Attacks against U.S. Destroyers – Okinawa, 1945» Forums » Rules

Subject: Gun damages rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stéphane Renard
France
Castres
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

I understood that a gun director which suffers 2 Hits is considered Destroyed (§7.7.4), but I didn't find anything for the guns.
In Table 11.0, "Roll 1d6 / 1-3, gun damaged; 4-6, gun destroyed" but nothing tell in the rules that 2 damages = destroyed or any new damage is ignored.
I considered that the gun is destroyed after a second damage, is it right ?

Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Hoyt

Butte
Montana
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Have same question. My very first damage was a damaged 40mm. So

Where do I mark that? (I put a Hit marker on the gun mount on the ship)
What is effect of damaged gun (I treated it as destroyed, no more firing)
Can I repair a damaged gun?
Does another hit destroy it (no practical effect unless damaged guns can fire)

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.